Customer Service Network


What is the NCTR Customer Service Network?

Launched in 2014, the Customer Service Network is a group of NCTR member agencies seeking to exchange ideas, share best practices, and brainstorm new and better ways to provide both our customers and employees with extraordinary customer service.

Contact NYSTRS’ Ted Todorov at (800) 348-7298, Ext. 2812 (Theodore.Todorov@nystrs.org) or NCTR’s Robyn Wheeler at (916) 897-9139 (rwheeler@nctr.org) for more information.


NCTR’s Customer Service Webinar

NCTR csnwebinar icon“Staff Development
and Retention”

March 08, 2017
Webinar Recording 

Host:
Robyn Wheeler, NCTR Assistant Executive Director

Guests:
Robert Powers, Call Center Manager, Illinois TRS
(800) 877-7896, ext. 2471
Presentation

Ed Rezny, Manager, Information and Communication Services, New York STRS
 (518) 447-2909
Presentation

Travis Almond, Manager, Member Services and Communications, South Dakota RS
(605) 773-3731; Toll Free: (888) 605-SDRS [7377]
Presentation


 NCTR’s Customer Service Webinar

NCTR csnwebinar icon“Pension Funds’ Use of Social Media to Communicate with Members”

December 14, 2016
 Webinar Recording

Host:
Robyn Wheeler, NCTR Assistant Executive Director

Guests:
Elliot Goldbaum, CPC, Ambassador Field Manager, Colorado PERA (EGoldbaum@copera.org; (303) 863-3824)

Polly Scott, Communications & 457 Plan Manager, Wyoming Retirement System
(Polly.Scott@wyo.gov; (307) 777-3326)

Jade Elwess, Writer/Editor, Communications, Missouri SERS
(JadeE@mosers.org; (573) 632-6185)

Susan Barbieri, Communications Officer, Minnesota TRA
(SBarbieri@minnesotatra.org; (651) 205-4247)


CSN Webinar

July 20, 2016
“Cyber Security and Your Pension Fund”

NCTR csnwebinar icon

According to the experts, cyber security continues to be a major concern for pension funds across the nation.  With more than one billion malware threats released everyday, how do our pension funds protect and secure their member data at a time when funds are trending to online interaction with their members?  CalSTRS discussed what steps it has taken to secure its new pension administration system. 


CSN Webinar
September 18, 2014
Presentation – click here.

NCTR csnwebinar iconLearn how systems are creatively using available technologies to reach members by the use of video consultations, web chat and e-commerce. Representatives from Arizona Retirement System, Minnesota Teachers Retirement Association, and New York State Teachers’ Retirement System will join us for an hour long session on how they have used these tools to enhance customer service in their systems.


 

Customer Service Network Steering Committee

CALSTRS
CalSTRS.com
Jennetta Brown
Acting Director Customer Service

jxbrown@calstrs.com | CalSTRS.com
Phone:  (916) 414-5179; Ext 765

ILLINOIS TRS
http://trs.illinois.gov
Robert Powers
Call Center Supervisor
Email:   RPowers@trs.illinois.gov
Phone: (800) 877-7896 extension 2471

NATIONAL COUNCIL ON TEACHER RETIREMENT
www.nctr.org
Meredith Williams
Executive Director
Email:  mwilliams@nctr.org
Phone:  (303) 378-2881

Robyn Wheeler
Assistant Executive Director
Email:  rwheeler@nctr.org
Phone:  (916) 897-9139

NEW YORK STRS
www.nystrs.org
John Cardillo
Manager of Public Information
Email:  john.cardillo@nystrs.org
Phone:  (518) 447-4743

Sheila Gardella
Director of Member Relations
Email:  sheila.gardella@nystrs.org
Phone:  (518) 447-2684

Edward Rezny
Manager of Information and Communication Services
Email:  edward.rezny@nystrs.org
Phone:  (518) 447-2909

Ted Todorov
Deputy Director of Member Relations
Email:  theodore.todorov@nystrs.org
Phone:  (518) 447-2812

SOUTH CAROLINA PEBA
www.peba.sc.gov
Sharon L. Graham, CPA
Customer Services Director
Email: SGraham@peba.sc.gov
Phone:  (803) 737-.6927

SOUTH DAKOTA RETIREMENT SYSTEM
www.sdrs.sd.gov
Travis Almond, CRC
Member Services/Communications Manager
Email:  Travis.Almond@state.sd.us
Phone:  (605) 773-3731
Toll Free:  (888) 605-7377